Skip navigation links

St. Luke's Hospital and Regional Trauma Center

Founded in 1881, St. Luke's is Duluth's first hospital. We're a not-for-profit, community based, acute care and tertiary referral center.

St. Luke's is the region's first verified Trauma Center and is accredited by the Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations.

St. Luke's Hospital & Regional Trauma Center (SLH) is a leading provider of health care in Northern Minnesota, Northern Wisconsin, and the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. It is a Level II ACS designated Regional Trauma Center with more than 24,000 emergency patients treated annually.

SLH is a founding member of the CareNorth Health System. The three charter members of CareNorth include St. Luke's Hospital, Northland Medical Associates, and NorthStar Physician Group consisting of 29 clinic sites located throughout the region.

St.Luke's Hospital Web Site

Clark Averill
Director, Information Systems